The Woodlands Partnership of Northwest Massachusetts

The Partnership Board consists of members from municipalities in the region that have voted affirmatively to participate in the Woodlands Partnership, as well as federal and state agencies, and private-sector organizations specifically identified in the Woodlands Partnership Legislation. Partnership Board members, selected as provided for in the Woodlands Partnership Legislation, shall serve for a term of three years, after which Partnership Board members may be reappointed for subsequent three-year terms, by their respective appointing authority.

Joe NowakAdams
Chris SkellyBuckland
Jay HealyCharlemont
Deb DonaldsonConway
Ron BosleyFlorida
Greg CoxHawley
Art SchwengerVice ChairHeath
Liz KidderLeyden
Alice HoughtalingMonroe
Mark PhelpsNew Ashford
vacantNorth Adams
Sam HauptPeru
Hannah PoplawskiRowe
Larry FlaccusShelburne
Hank ArtWilliamstown
Dicken CraneChairWindsor
Doug BrownBerkshire Natural Resources Council
Chris CozzaglioBerkshire Regional Planning Commission
Sheila KelliherDeerfield River Watershed Association
John WaiteFranklin County Community Development Corporation
Alain PeteroyClerkFranklin Land Trust
Marybeth ChichesterFranklin Regional Council of Governments
Elayne MurphyHoosic River Watershed Association
Andrew FitchLever, Inc.
Robert O’ConnorMassachusetts Executive Office of Energy & Environmental Affairs
Russ RichardsonMassachusetts Forest Alliance
Rhonda AndersonOhketeau Cultural Center
vacantUMass Amherst, Forest Ecosystems, Carbon Cycling in Terrestrial Systems & Climate Change Faculty
Rick PeltierUMass Amherst, Public Health & Health Sciences Faculty
Keith RossYankee Division of Society of American Foresters, Massachusetts Chapter
Keith NislowUS Forest Service Liaison, Northern Research Station at UMass Amherst
Constance CarpenterUS Forest Service Liaison, acting

Find out more about what the Woodlands Partnership is doing in the region!